Animekon
A flat chest is fine, too!
Domain for Sale
RSS
The 1st episode of Madoka Magica will be streamed for free this February 10, with English dubs, no less (delighting or horrifying as that may sound). This "Exclusive Screening" was announced by Aniplex of America and it will be a one-day-only event hosted on the Niconico Live-Streaming channel next Friday at 20:30 PST / 23:30 EST / 04:30 GMT. The streaming will only be available in six countries: US, Canada, UK, Australia, New Zealand and Japan.

Puella Magi Madoka Magica


For those of you still passionate about the Code Geass franchise, I'll point out some local database updates, partly based on reports from a few weeks ago. First, Code Geass: Akito the Exiled will be screened in 10 Japanese theaters in early summer 2012, and for now you can watch a trailer previewing it. Next up, the official website of the quirky OVA Code Geass: Nunnally in Wonderland has just announced a release date set for July 27, 2012 (with English subs). And finally, in the more distant future, there will also be a Code Geass Movie - a theatrical adaptation of the original Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion anime.

Code Geass: Nunnally in Wonderland


After this week's story about the Bleach manga's impending doom, another manga coming to an end is Negima!, whose grand finale will be revealed in three more chapters. Before drawing them, however, Ken Akamatsu will take a short break. His manga series will then resume in Kodansha's Weekly Shounen Magazine on February 29.

Negima! Anime Final
Username   (optional)
Password   (optional)
Email   (optional)
Your comment

Only English (and Japanese) comments accepted. Any other language will likely get deleted.
Advertise here

Copyright © Animekon 2006-2014