Animekon
A flat chest is fine, too!
Domain for Sale
RSS
Last update - Feb 14, 17:39 GMT (12:39 EST, 09:39 PST)

The 2010 otome game Hanayaka Nari, Waga Ichizoku is getting an anime adaptation of some sort, according to the cover of the April issue of B's LOG magazine (Enterbrain publishes said magazine for female gamers). The original PSP game, also known as Hanaichi, was developed by Otomate and released by Idea Factory, in July 2010.

Hanayaka Nari, Waga Ichizoku

It's not yet clear if this Hanaichi anime project will be a TV series or just an OVA, but more details are expected to surface when the magazine carrying the announcement comes out in Japan, this February 20. So, for now, just hang in there, boys and girls!

Update: ANN has also just reported on this, pointing out that the original cover image posted by the editors of B's-LOG has already been replaced with a modified version that obscures the anime announcement. Good thing I got in it time... Oh, and the report also provides the following synopsis for the game's story:
"This dating simulation game for female players (otome game) is set during Japan's Taishou era (1912-1926). A girl named Haru Asagi works as a maid of the Miyanomori family, which is headed by one of Japan's most powerful magnates. However, the family head suddenly announces that he is retiring, so one of his six sons must assume control of the family."
Username   (optional)
Password   (optional)
Email   (optional)
Your comment

Only English (and Japanese) comments accepted. Any other language will likely get deleted.
Advertise here

Copyright © Animekon 2006-2014