Animekon
A flat chest is fine, too!
Domain for Sale
RSS
Last update - Feb 27, 21:27 GMT (16:27 EST, 13:27 PST)

The latest Pokemon games have just been announced by Game Freak's Junichi Masuda, who appeared on Sunday morning's Pokemon Smash TV show in Japan to reveal a pair of sequels for the Nintendo (3)DS. They are Pokemon Black 2 and Pokemon White 2 - collectively known as Pokemon Black & White 2 - and they're planned for simultaneous release over there in June 2012.

Pokemon Black & White 2 artwork

A teasing official website is up already, offering little more than the above key visual image of the two contrasting sequels. The names of their respective Legendary Pokemon will be revealed in next week's broadcast, Masuda added at the end of the show.

Update: A future US release for the Pokemon Black & White 2 games has also been confirmed on the US Pokemon website - possibly a holiday season launch.

Update #2: Masuda already revealed the names of the two new Legendary Pokemon on his Twitter account: "Black Kyurem" and "White Kyurem".

Update #3: Nintendo announced a release timeframe for the game's North American and European versions, set for Fall 2012.
Username   (optional)
Password   (optional)
Email   (optional)
Your comment

Only English (and Japanese) comments accepted. Any other language will likely get deleted.
Advertise here

Copyright © Animekon 2006-2014