Animekon
A flat chest is fine, too!
Animekon loli
RSS
Last update - Mar 27, 05:30 GMT (00:30 EST, 21:30 PST)

A new Hatsune Miku themed manga created by Ontama, titled Mikubon Vocaloid in Wonderland / Hachune Miku Kenkyuusho, began serialization today, in the May issue of Kadokawa Shoten's Monthly Comp Ace magazine. The same issue also kicked off a few other manga series, including Maji de Watashi ni Koi Shinasai S (by Hamao Sumeragi), Danshi Kinsei!! Fureeze Jogakuin (by Yuki Azuma), and Lens Drops (by Renga Kijima).

Hatsune Miku gallery


Akira manga creator Katsuhiro Otomo revealed that he is preparing a new long-term manga series for "a certain shounen magazine", with a story set in the Meiji period. This will be Otomo's first shounen work to date, and his second ever long-form series after Akira.

Akira


Production on the American live-action remake of Park Chan-Wook's Oldboy film will begin in September, according to producer Roy Lee in an interview for The Wall Street Journal (via ANN). Spike Lee is directing this movie starring Josh Brolin (No Country for Old Men) and Elizabeth Olsen (Silent House, Martha Marcy May Marlene).


All aboard! Hanasaku Iroha train pulls out of Yunosagi station. Choo choo!

Hanasaku Iroha


Update: For a late-night serving of unorthodox anime cocktail, Crunchyroll rounded up the newest Japanese independent anime shorts - part 7. My favorite from this batch would have to be "Gear Heart".

Username   (optional)
Password   (optional)
Email   (optional)
Your comment

Only English (and Japanese) comments accepted. Any other language will likely get deleted.
Advertise here

Copyright © Animekon 2006-2017