Animekon
A flat chest is fine, too!
Animekon loli
RSS
Last update - Apr 2, 21:17 GMT (16:17 EST, 13:17 PST)

No, no, don't worry, I haven't forgotten about the booth babes. How could anyone!? With the first ever edition of Anime Contents Expo (ACE) now over, "late novelties" from the show still seem to be seeping through. But after a hard day's work of trying to keep up with it all, while at the same time dodging the April Fools' "breaking news", it's time for a break. So sit back, start scrolling, and feast your eyes on the ACE 2012 beauties.

Anime Contents Expo 2012 booth babe

Oh wait, but first: the attendance numbers for the first day of ACE are in: on Saturday, March 31, (only) 20,780 attendees passed through the gates of the Makuhari Messe convention center in Chiba prefecture - the same place where the Tokyo Game Show (TGS) and Shueisha's Jump Festa are also being held, during the second half of each year. Unfortunately, very strong winds that morning "halted trains going in and out of Chiba for up to five hours", so many people couldn't get to the expo on Saturday.

Still, the show was a clear success, and not just compared to the decaying TAF 2012. Almost all of the "good stuff", anime wise, was held back for ACE: good news, good videos, good exhibits and, sure enough, good booth babes. So I'll spare you any more ramblings, and just leave you to it...

P.S. For more photos from ACE 2012, try Gigazine #1, Gigazine #2, 4Gamer #1, 4Gamer #2, and Crunchyroll. If anyone's got any more juicy links, feel free to drop 'em in a comment.






Update: Here's another photo of Blood-C: The Last Dark's deceivingly cute Saya cosplay, posted on the anime's official Twitter account.

Username   (optional)
Password   (optional)
Email   (optional)
Your comment

Only English (and Japanese) comments accepted. Any other language will likely get deleted.
Advertise here

Copyright © Animekon 2006-2017